Garth: tickets for opening night in Tulsa

garth-tulsa

Yes, I’m going to see Garth, opening night in Tulsa.  It was a challenge to get tickets, but we scored after a load of persistence and an intervention by a co-worker’s sister.  Within a couple of hours, ticket sales hit 110,000 for the 7 shows booked at the BOK Center.

When he was here in 1997, I was living in Kansas and raising a family.  Needless to say, I couldn’t join in the experience. Now, 17 years later, I’m older, wiser and ready to party.

How many days?  54 days, 10 hours, 0 minutes and 11 seconds, I think.  But, who’s counting?

If I could say one thing to Garth it would be:  Welcome home, buddy.  Welcome home.

http://www.garthbrooks.com

Leave a Reply

