It’s been a slow storm season

There’s been a lack of storms to chase in Oklahoma this season, so I’ve spent some time catching up on the yard work I didn’t get to do last year.  Mulching the flower beds, removing some trees, and planting a few flowers to brighten the homestead up.

The new rose bush I planted is already blooming.

DSC_1687-1024

I really don’t know what these are called, but they’re nice.

DSC_1688-1024

I love springtime in Oklahoma.  I think it’s the “renewal of life” thing.  The lawns are coming alive, the trees have leaves again and the flowers are blooming.  All of this makes me feel renewed.

Leave a Reply

