iPhone 5 warranty recall

Apple_logoI started having problems with the on/off button on my iPhone several weeks ago.  I’ve dealt with it.  Yesterday, I couldn’t turn the phone off.  Enough of that.

I made an appointment with the Apple folks for this morning and found that Apple issued a recall on some iPhones yesterday.  Talk about timing!  They’ll fix the problem for free, but you’ll be without a phone for a few days unless you get a loaner.  Fortunately I have Apple Care on my phone and they replaced it with a new one this morning.

When I got home from the mall, I found this article about the recall on pcmag.comApple to Fix iPhone 5 Sleep/Wake Button Issues for Free 

If you’re having a problem with the button, you can get it fixed.

Leave a Reply

